|| Rate this content|
HP LaserJet Printers - Printing Preferences Reset to Default After Printer Name Is Changed
After changing the printer name / queue name, the printing preferences are reset to the default settings.
This is normal behavior within the MS Windows' operating system environment and is not specific to Hewlett-Packard drivers. If printer / queue names are going to be changed after a printer / queue has been created, it would be advisable to configure the printer / queue settings after the name change.
Print queues created using HP drivers that have been pre-configured using DMC (HP Driver Configuration Utility) / DDU (HP Driver Deployment Utility) will retain those pre-configured settings, even if the printer / queue name is changed.